Parish Council


Parish Council

We are a small parish located in the Britwell Ward and serving residents located near to the Britwell Sports Grounds. We offer community facilities for general hire and with discounts for parish residents. We are also the custodians of the annual Britwell Community Carnival. We generally meet monthly and our meeting schedule can be found on this website.

Pavitar Mann (Chair)

Chair Bio

Preston Brooker (Vice Chair)
Mayor for Slough (2020 -2021), Preston was the Slough Borough Councillor for Haymill ward from 2012 -2014 and has been Councillor for the Langley Kedermister ward since 2014. He has previously been Chair of the Education and Children’s Services panel, that oversees safeguarding in Slough and has also been Chair of the Employment and Appeals panel. He has been a parish councillor for Britwell since 2019. He is the Vice Chair of Governors for Ryvers Primary School, Slough and is also a Governor at Churchmead School, Datchet. He and his wife Shirley, first moved to Slough in 1987 and then to Britwell in 1997. He worked in the transport industry for 38 years, starting as a bus conductor and retiring as a manager.
Shirley Brooker

Shirley Brooker Bio

Paula Murphy

Paula Murphy Bio

Robert Anderson

Robert Anderson Bio

Sean Wright

Sean Wright Bio

Kevin Barry

Kevin Barry was co-opted as a new councillor for Britwell Parish at its Council meeting on 20 January 2021. Mr Barry said that as councillor, he intended to think, listen and act locally in order to meet local needs.

Register of Interests


Jonathan Holder (Clerk)

Clerk Bio